Skip to main content

Financial Aid Advisors

All Offices Are Working Remotely:

To abide by NMSU’s COVID-19 guidelines, and to ensure the safety of staff and students, Financial Aid Offices are working remotely and are unable to return calls through any phone services. Please utilize the email system for all inquiries. When you contact our office, please provide an aggie ID, and use NMSU’s Outlook Portal to secure personal information. 

Main Campus – Financial Aid Advisors

Financial Aid Advisors are available to guide you through the financial aid process and answer your questions. When you are admitted to NMSU, you will be assigned a Financial Aid Advisor based on the last 2 digits of your Aggie ID. Find your Financial Aid Advisor below. When contacting our office, please provide your Aggie ID for quick assistance.

Aggie ID’s 00-09 Jill Hall
jihall@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 10-24 Priscilla Silva
psilva@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 25-39 Andrea Jimenez
ajames19@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 40-54 Rocio Ortega
rortega6@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 55-69 Belinda Williams
wbelinda@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 70-84 Valerie Rios
senior10@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 85-99 Paul Aragon
aragonp@nmsu.edu

 

Interested in a Skype™ video appointment with your Financial Aid Advisor?

Find Out More About A Skype Appointment

NMSU Community College Financial Aid Offices

NMSU Alamogordo

Alamogordo Financial Aid
(575) 439-3855
finaidnmsua@nmsu.edu
Title IV Code: 002658

NMSU Doña Ana

Doña Ana Community College Financial Aid
(575) 527-7696
finaid@dacc.nmsu.edu
Title IV Code: E00876

NMSU Carlsbad

Carlsbad Financial Aid
(575) 234-9226
carlsbad_finaid@nmsu.edu
Title IV Code: 002659

NMSU Grants

Grants Financial Aid
(505) 287-6678
ssgrants@nmsu.edu  
Title IV Code: 008854

Contact Us

  • Please explain your question, comment or concern.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.