Skip to main content

Financial Aid Advisors

Main Campus – Financial Aid Advisors

Financial Aid Advisors are available to guide you through the financial aid process and answer your questions. When you are admitted to NMSU, you will be assigned a Financial Aid Advisor based on the last 2 digits of your Aggie ID. Find your Financial Aid Advisor below.

Aggie ID’s 00-19 Andrea James
ajames19@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 20-39 Rocio Ortega
rortega6@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 40-49 Veronica Llañez
verllane@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 50-59 Jill Hall
jihall@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 60-79 Veronica Martinez
veronicm@nmsu.edu
Aggie ID’s 80-99 Paul Aragon
aragonp@nmsu.edu
Senior Financial Aid Advisor Cyrena Alfaro
calfaro@nmsu.edu

 

Interested in a Skype™ video appointment with your Financial Aid Advisor?

Find Out More About A Skype Appointment

NMSU Community College Financial Aid Offices

NMSU Alamogordo

Alamogordo Financial Aid
(575) 439-3855
finaidnmsua@nmsu.edu
Title IV Code: 002658

NMSU Doña Ana

Doña Ana Community College Financial Aid
(575) 527-7696
finaid@dacc.nmsu.edu
Title IV Code: E00876

NMSU Carlsbad

Carlsbad Financial Aid
(575) 234-9226
carlsbad_finaid@nmsu.edu
Title IV Code: 002659

NMSU Grants

Grants Financial Aid
(505) 287-6678
ssgrants@nmsu.edu  
Title IV Code: 008854

Contact Us

  • Please explain your question, comment or concern.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.